(Robert Peabody, Johns Hopkins, section chairman), and The Philosophical Analysis of the Science of Politics (Michael Haas, University of Hawaii, section chairman). The full Program Committee list follows.

Program for the 1971 Annual Meeting of the American Political Science Association

The 67th Annual Meeting of the American Political Science Association will be held in Chicago at the Conrad Hilton Hotel, September 7-11, 1971. The Program Committee is listed below. The members of the Committee and the Program Chairman welcome suggestions from members of the profession on specific papers, specific panels, or on the general structure of the program. We would be happy to have ideas for innovation; we would be happy to be reminded of tradition we have slighted. If you have suggestions or comments on the program, please communicate to one or more of those listed below. It is important to have these communications early. More definite plans for the meetings will be taking shape in the fall.

Program Chairman: Sidney Verba

Department of Political Science, University of Chicago

I. Research Areas (No distinction is made between American politics and Comparative politics. Panels will deal with either or both.)

- Political Belief Systems and their Formation Dennis Sullivan, Department of Government, Dartmouth College
- B. Technology and Politics
 Todd La Porte, Department of Political Science, University of California, Berkeley
- C. New Modes of Policy Analysis **Patrick Crecine,** Department of Political Science, University of Michigan
- Law and Social Change
 Herbert Jacob, Department of Political Science, Northwestern University
- E. Conflicts, Groups and Party Alignments **David Kovenock,** Department of Political Science, University of North Carolina
- F. Urban Politics Joel Aberbach, Department of Political Science, University of Michigan
- G. Art as Politics Claire Rosenfield, Department of English, Brown University

- H. International Relations and Organization Joseph Nye, Department of Government, Harvard University
- Political Development: New Directions Warren lichman, Department of Political Science, University of California, Berkeley
- J. Public Administration: The Administration of Social Services
 Paul Puryear, Department of Political Science, Fisk University
- K. The Study of Central Political Processes **Robert Peabody,** Department of Political Science, Johns Hopkins University

II. Philosophy, Theory and Method

- L. Ethical Theory **Richard Flathman,** Department of Political Science, University of Chicago
- M. Formal Theory Gordon Black, Department of Political Science, University of Rochester
- N. Problems of Measurement and Method Lester Milbrath, Department of Political Science, State University of New York, Buffalo
- O. The Philosophical Analysis of the Science of Politics
 Michael Haas, Department of Political Science, University of Hawaii

III. Political Science and Public Policy

- P. The Impact of the Social Sciences on Society: A Retrospect on Recent Major Policy Issues **Graham Allison,** Department of Government, Harvard University
- Q. The Impact of the Social Sciences on Society: Prospects for the Major Issues of the Future Murray Edelman, Department of Political Science, University of Wisconsin

IV. Political Science: A Self-Evaluation

- R. Political Science as a Vocation
 Merle Kling, Department of Political Science
 Washington University of St. Louis
- S. Teaching Political Science
 G. Bingham Powell, Department of Political Science, University of California, Berkeley

Supplementary Report APSA Nominating Committee for 1971 Officers

The Nominating Committee has been notified of the withdrawal of Tobe Johnson, Morehouse College, from the Nominating Committee slate for the Council. The Committee has nominated William P. Robinson, Sr., for the vacancy.