BRITISH ASSOCIATION FOR BEHAVIOURAL PSYCHOTHERAPY

Chairman: Prof. A. Matthews Chairman Elect: Mr. I. Burnside

Honorary Treasurer: Honorary Secretary: Membership Secretary: Dr. A. J. Norris, Mr. H. W. Lomas, Ms. C. Dooley, Psychology Dept., Craig House, Psychology Dept., St. Margaret's Hospital, St. Olave's Hospital, Bank Street, Bury Great Barr. BL9 0BA Lower Road. Birmingham B43 7EZ London SE16 2TS

Founder President: Dr. V. Meyer

The British Association for Behavioural Psychotherapy was founded in 1972. It is a multidisciplinary organisation and full membership is restricted to members of the helping professions—psychiatrists, psychologists, social workers, nurses, probation officers, teachers, etc. It's aim is to promote the advancement of the theory and practice of behavioural psychotherapy.

SUBSCRIPTION RATES

The membership fee is £4 per year if paid by standing order or £5 per year if paid by cheque. "Behavioural Psychotherapy" is free to B.A.B.P. members, £4.00 per year for non-members and £5.00 per year for libraries and other institutions.

B.A.B.P. BRANCH SECRETARIES

LONDON MIDLAND CARDIFF Miss L. Parkinson, Mr. D. C. Rowan, Dept. of Psychology, Midland Nerve Hospital, Institute of Psychiatry, Elvetham Road, Whitchurch,

Edgbaston B15 2NJ

Dept. of Psychology, Institute of Psychiatry, DeCrespigny Park, London SE5 8AF

OXFORD

Ms. I. McDowell,
Warneford Hospital,
Oxford

LEEDS
Pasco Ray,
Psychology Department,
Meanwood Park Hospital,
Tongue Lane,
Leeds, LS6 4QB

WESSEX
Mr. R. Holland,
Alton Health Centre,
Alton,
Hants.

NORTH WALES
Dr. P. Higson,
Psychology Dept.,
North Wales Hospital,
Denbigh

EAST SCOTLAND
Mr. P. Dickens,
Psychology Dept.,
Lynebank Hospital,
Dunfermline
SOUTH WEST
Ms. Mandy Cole,
Psychology Dept.,
Exe Vale Hospital,
Digby, Exeter

WEST SCOTLAND
Mrs. Maggy Aughton,
Psychology Dept.,
Southern General Hospital,
Glasgow

Cardiff CF4 7XB

MANCHESTER

Dept. of Psychology,

Burchill Hospital,

Rochdale, Lancs.

Mr. R. Curtis,

Copyright (C) 1980 B.A.B.P.

ISSN 0141-3473

Unless otherwise stated, the views expressed in this Journal are those of the contributors and not necessarily those of the Executive Committee.