Sponsoring Organizations and Officers

Society for Historians of the Gilded Age and Progressive Era

President

Ballard Campbell Northeastern University

Vice-President/President-

Elect

Donna Gabaccia UNC, Charlotte

Secretary/Treasurer

Roger D. Bridges Rutherford B. Hayes Presidential Center

Past Presidents

Michael Les Benedict Ohio State University

Charles W. Calhoun East Carolina University

Robert Cherny

San Francisco State University

Roger Daniels

University of Cincinnati

Leslie H. Fishel, Jr.

Ex-Director, Hayes Center

Walter Nugent

Professor Emeritus, Notre

Dame University

Elisabeth Israels Perry St. Louis University

Kathryn Kish Sklar SUNY Binghamton **SHGAPE Council**

Melanie Gustafson University of Vermont

Alan M. Kraut

American University

Eileen McDonagh Northeastern University

James Connolly
Ball State University

Nancy C. Unger Santa Clara University

Philip VanderMeer Arizona State University

Lloyd Ambrosius University of Nebraska

Kimberley Phillips William and Mary

Ellen Litwicki SUNY, Fredonia

Adriane Smith

Yale (Graduate Student Member)

Newsletter Editor

Alan Lessoff

Illinois State University

Rutherford B. Hayes Presidential Center

Roger D. Bridges
Executive Director

The Journal of the Gilded Age and Progressive Era is printed for the Society for Historians of the Gilded Age and Progressive Era by Western Newspaper Publishing Co., Inc, 537 E. Ohio Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204