53

Proceedings of the Cambridge Philological Society

OFFICERS OF THE CAMBRIDGE PHILOLOGICAL SOCIETY

2006-7

President:

P. R. HARDIE

Council:

C. F. L. AUSTIN (Treasurer)

R. J. E. THOMPSON (Meeting Secretary)

L. BAILEY (Programme Secretary)

J. G. W. HENDERSON, L. J. PRESTON, J. I. WARREN

Editors of the Journal: T. J. G. WHITMARSH, J. I. WARREN

The objects of the society are the furtherance of classical studies in general, and in particular the discussion and publication of critical researches into the languages, literature, and civilisation of Greece and Rome.

Any person interested in the ancient world is eligible for membership. The subscription of a member resident in Cambridge in £14.00 annually, except that the subscription of a research student or senior member (aged 65 or over) is £9.00. The subscription of a member resident elsewhere is £9.00 annually. Members receive notices of all meetings of the Society and copies of the *Journal*.

Any library may subscribe to the Society and receive copies of the *Journal*. The subscription for libraries is £20.00 per annum.

The Society is responsible for two publications.

The Cambridge Classical Journal appears annually. The Editors welcome unsolicited contributions. Contributions intended for the *Journal* should be addressed to Dr J. I. Warren, Corpus Christi College, Cambridge, CB2 1RH. Notes for intending contributors may be found on the Society's web-page.

Supplements to CCJ is an occasional series designed to accommodate works of intermediate size, i.e. no more than 85,000 words. Proposals for volumes to be published in this series should be addressed to Dr T. J. G. Whitmarsh, Corpus Christi College, Merton St, Oxford, OX1 4JF.

Applications for membership, and all other correspondence relating to the Society, should be addressed to Prof. C. F. L. Austin, Trinity Hall, Cambridge, CB2 1TJ.

The Society's web-page, www.classics.cam.ac.uk/philological/ contains further information on membership and on the ordering of backnumbers of the *Proceedings/CCJ* and the *Supplements*.

All articles © their respective authors.