Nominations Accepted for the 2016 APSA Awards

ubmit your nominations for the APSA Goodnow, Dissertation, Book, Paper and Article, and Career Awards, which will be presented at the 2016 Annual Meeting in Philadelphia, PA. For more information, visit www.apsanet.org

GOODNOW AWARD

Awarded to scholars who have made outstanding contributions to both the development of the political science profession and the building of the American Political Science Association. Nominations are due by March 13, 2016.

DISSERTATION AWARDS

Departments are invited to submit nominations for dissertations that have been completed in the past two academic years. Nominations are due by January 16, 2016.

Gabriel A. Almond Award

In the field of comparative politics

William Anderson Award

In the field of federalism or intergovernmental relations, state, or local politics

Edward S. Corwin Award

In the field of public law

Harold D. Lasswell Award

In the field of policy studies

Helen Dwight Reid Award

In the field of international relations, law, and politics

E. E. Schattschneider Award

In the field of American government

Leo Strauss Award

In the field of political philosophy

Leonard D. White Award

In the field of public administration

BOOK AWARDS

Books published in 2015 may be nominated by individuals or publishers. The deadline for nominations from individuals is January 16, 2016. The deadline for nominations from publishers is February 13, 2016.

Ralph J. Bunche Award

For the best scholarly work in political science that explores the phenomenon of ethnic and cultural pluralism

Gladys M. Kammerer Award

For the best political science publication in the field of US national policy

Victoria Schuck Award

For the best book published on women and politics

Woodrow Wilson Foundation Award

For the best book published in the United States in the field of government, politics, or international affairs

PAPER AND ARTICLE AWARDS

Nominations are due by November 28, 2015.

Franklin L. Burdette / Pi Sigma Alpha Award

For the best paper presented at the previous Annual Meeting.

Heinz I. Eulau Award

For the best articles published in the American Political Science Review and Perspectives on Politics during the previous year

CAREER AWARDS

Bestowed for significant achievements related to political science. Nominations are due by January 30, 2016.

APSA Distinguished Teaching Award

To honor outstanding contributions to undergraduate and/or graduate teaching of political science at two- and four-year institutions. The award recognizes contributions that have made a significant impact on the manner in which political science is taught or individual career contributions.

John Gaus Distinguished Award and Lectureship

Honors the recipient's lifetime of exemplary scholarship in the joint tradition of political science and public administration.

Hubert H. Humphrey Award

Awarded annually in recognition of notable public service by a political scientist.

Carey McWilliams Award

Awarded annually to honor a major journalistic contribution to our understanding of politics.

Charles E. Merriam Award

Awarded biennially to recognize a person whose published work and career represent a significant contribution to the art of government through the application of social science research.

Ithiel de Sola Pool Award

For a scholar selected to present a lecture exploring the implications of research on issues of politics in a broad range of scholarship pursued by Ithiel de Sola Pool.