The Econometric Theory Awards 2012

I am delighted to announce the following *Econometric Theory* Awards for 2012.

Multa Scripsit (2012): Ngai Hang Chan

Xiaohong Chen
Wolfgang K. Härdle
Joel L. Horowitz
Guido M. Kuersteiner
Enno Mammen
Taisuke Otsu
Dag Tjøstheim
Gautam Tripathi
Carlos Velasco

Timothy J. Vogelsang

Qiying Wang

Plura Scripsit (2012): Patrick Marsh

Richard J. Smith

There are presently three levels of *ET* award: Multa Scripsit, Plura Scripsit, and Plurima Scripsit. The awards are made annually using an automated point system based on an author's cumulative publications in *ET*. A description of the award system and a copy of the *ET* Award Certificate may be viewed on the *ET* website at http://korora.econ.yale.edu/et.htm.

Cambridge University Press joins me in congratulating the recipients of the 2012 ET Awards and thanking them for their sustained contributions to econometric theory.

Peter C. B. Phillips February 2012