## List of Committees

Financial support for I.A.U. Colloquium 107 from the following sources is gratefully acknowledged.

The International Astronomical Union
The Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of
Canada
The Canadian Institute of Theoretical Astrophysics
The National Research Council of Canada
The Kluwer Publishing Corporation
The Dominion Astrophysical Observatory
The University of Victoria

Most of this money was used to assist 30 participants to cover the expenses associated with attending the Colloquium, and was thus of great importance to its success.

## SCIENTIFIC ORGANIZING COMMITTEE:

J. Andersen, Denmark
A.H. Batten, Canada
E. Budding, New Zealand
J.-P. De Greve, Belgium
M. Hack, Italy
R.W. Hilditch, U.K.
Y. Kondo, U.S.A.
M.I. Kumsiashvili, U.S.S.R.
M.J. Plavec, U.S.A., Chairman
R.S. Polidan, U.S.A.
C.D. Scarfe, Canada
R.F. Sistero, Argentina
J. Smak, Poland

## LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE:

A.H. Batten, Dominion Astrophysical Observatory R.J. Brown, University of Victoria J.M. Fletcher, Dominion Astrophysical Observatory W.A. Fisher, Dominion Astrophysical Observatory J. Goudy, University of Victoria R.M. Haapala, Dominion Astrophysical Observatory R.M. Robb, University of Victoria C.D. Scarfe, University of Victoria, Chairman