institutional affiliation, research topic, and amount of award.

Leslie Joan Calman, Barnard College. Indian Feminist Movement, \$1,200.

John C. Green, Furman University. The Price of Power: Republican Party Factionalism in the Reagan Era, \$1,020.

Neil Heighberger, Xavier University. The Impact of Manual, Computerized and Electronic Voting Systems on Voter Behavior: A Controlled Experiment, \$1,250.

Jane S. Jaquette, Occidental College. Female Participation in the Transition to Democracy in Latin America, \$1,275.

Martha A. MacIver, Occidental College. The Beliefs of Protestant Elites in Ulster, \$1,275.

Isidro D. Ortiz, San Diego State University. Reaganomics, Chicano Organizational Strategies and the Prospects for a Class-Based Resistance Movement and Electoral Realignment in American Politics, \$504.

Robert F. Pecorella, St. John's University. Legitimation in the Post-Crisis City: Land-Use Planning and Capital Budgeting at the Grassroots, \$1,130.

Arthur Sanders, Hamilton College. Political Symbols, \$950.

Donald Share, University of Puget Sound. The Making of Spanish Democracy: Transition from Above After Franco, \$1,275.

Timothy R. Sherratt, Wells College. Research on the Influence of Institutional Norms on the Religion of Federal, State and Local Office Holders, \$600.

Fredric T. Smoller, Chapman College. The Six O'Clock Presidency: Patterns of Network News Coverage of the President, \$600.

Sue E. Strickler, University of Wisconsin-Parkside. Congressional Oversight in an Atmosphere of Rising Administrative Clearance, \$1,275.

New Sections Encourage Members

Some APSA members received renewal

notices recently that did not include listings for our two newest sections in Science and Technology Studies and Women and Politics. If you are interested in joining either of these organized sections, please write in the name of the section on your renewal notice and include the appropriate dues fee in your check. The fee is \$8.00 for Science and Technology Studies and \$3.00 for Women and Politics.

APSA Updates Undergraduate Faculty Directory

The Directory of Undergraduate Political Science Faculty, first published in 1984, is being revised and will list political science faculty with their fields of specializations at combined departments and social science departments offering political science as well as separate departments of political science.

The 1987 Directory is available to members for \$10; the cost for nonmembers is \$14. To obtain a copy, send prepaid orders, with checks, to APSA Publications, 1527 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036.

Gifts to APSA Remain Deductible

Gifts and bequests to APSA remain taxdeductible under the 1986 tax reform act. Although the act made numerous changes in the U.S. tax code, contributions to non-profit organizations can still be deducted from income in calculating adjusted gross income for those taxpayers who itemize.

Aaron Wildavsky, 1985-86 APSA President, encouraged members to contribute to the Trust and Development Fund, the Congressional Fellowship Program, and endowed award funds, as one of his presidential initiatives. He suggested that this effort be on-going and that each year political scientists be encouraged to contribute to APSA.