SOCIETY OF ARCHITECTURAL HISTORIANS OF GREAT BRITAIN

The Alice Davis Hitchcock Medallion is presented annually to authors of outstanding contributions to the literature of architectural history. Recipients of the award have been

1959: Howard Colvin

1960: Sir John Summerson

1961: Dr Kerry Downes

1962: John Fleming

1963: Miss Dorothy Stroud

1964: Dr Francis H. W. Sheppard

1965: Dr H. M. & Mrs Joan Taylor

1966: Professor Nikolaus Pevsner