Nominations for Officers of the Canadian Political Science Association

In accordance with the provisions of article VIII, section 2, of the constitution of the Canadian Political Science Association, the nominating committee invites nominations for the office of President-Elect, Vice-President, Secretary-Treasurer, six Members-At-Large on the Board of Directors, and three Members of the Nominating Committee. Nominations should be in the hands of the Secretary-Treasurer (c/o Carleton University, Colonel By Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K1S 5B6) before January 15, 1979.

Nominations should take into consideration the geographical distribution that would include the following regions: the Atlantic provinces, Quebec, Ontario, the prairie provinces, and British Columbia.

Only nominations received before January 15, 1979 will be included in the list proposed to the membership by the nominating committee. However, names of the other candidates may be placed on the ballots by any two members submitting a nomination paper, signed by themselves and the nominee, to the Secretary-Treasurer before midnight of the first day of the annual meeting.

Excerpts Pertaining to Elections, from the Constitution of the Canadian Political Science Association

The Constitution in its entirety will be printed in a forthcoming "Bulletin." Copies of the Constitution are available from the Secretariat at any time.

Article VIII: Elections

8.1 The nominating committee shall consist of the President (nonvoting) and three members of the Association who are not members of the Board of Directors, elected annually. (Replacement, when necessary, shall be designated by the President.)

Article VI: Officers

6.1 The officers of the Association shall be the President, the President-Elect, a Vice-President, a Secretary-Treasurer and, for the year before the Secretary-Treasurer retires, a Secretary-Treasurer-Elect.

Article VII: The Board of Directors

- 7.1 There shall be a Board of Directors composed of the following members:
 - a) The President, President-Elect, Vice-President, Secretary-Treasurer, Secretary-Treasurer-Elect, and Past-President;
 - b) The Managing Editors of the Journal;
 - c) The Programme Chairman;
 - d) Twelve other members, elected for a two-year term, one-half of whom shall be elected at each annual meeting.