1981-82 APSA Black Graduate Fellowships

The Association has announced winners in the competition for the 1981-82 Black Graduate Fellowships in Political Science.

The winners include three fellows to receive scholarships of \$4,700 for the academic year 1981-82 to attend the university of their choice and three nonfunded fellows. The non-funded fellows have been recommended to graduate departments of political science as deserving of consideration for fellowships or other financial assistance.

The fellows were chosen by the Fellowship Selection Committee composed of Robert Martin, Howard University, Chairman; Augustus Adair, Morgan State University; and Ed Jackson, South Carolina State College.

Funded Fellows

Ronando W. Holland, Marshall University Larry A. Bowman, North Carolina A&T University

Laurie C. Hoes, Howard University

Fellows Without Stipend

Nahum D. Chandler, University of California at Davis

Jerry L. Malone, University of Central Arkansas

Anthony T. Neal, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

Additions and Corrections for the 1980 APSA Membership Directory

The National Office is publishing below a list of additions and corrections to the recently published 1980 APSA Biographical Directory. The Office regrets the errors. For information on obtaining the Directory, see page 323 of this issue of *PS*. The additions and corrections are as follows:

The following three entries were omitted from the Membership Directory:

MARTIN, DAVID L., Assoc Prof, Dept of

Pol Sci, Auburn U, Auburn, AL 36849, (205) 826-5370, (Ph.D., Claremont Graduate School, 1973), Pub Adm/Org Beh, Pub Pol, Fed/State Pol/Intergyt Rel.

ROSENBERG—DISHMAN, Marie, Coordinator, Management and Public Policy Division, New England Col, Henniker, NH 03242, (603) 428-2332, (Ph.D., U of Washington), Employment, Unemployment, Am Govt/Pol, Fed/State Pol/Intergyt Rel.

SIMON, SHELDON W., Prof, Center for Asian Studies, Arizona State U, Tempe, AZ 85281, (602) 965-6551, (Ph.D., U of Minn, 1964), Intl Rel/Wd Pol, Asia, Foreign Policy.

The following are corrections for entries that were printed:

CLARENCE A. BERDAHL: His entry should have included that he received a L.L.D. degree from St. Olaf College in 1958.

E. LESTER LEVINE: His entry should have noted that the highest degree he received was an M.A. from the University of Wisconsin.

BARRY M. MITNICK: His entry should have included Public Policy as one of his fields of interest.

VINCENT E. STARZINGER: His entry should have noted that his highest degree was a Ph.D. from Harvard in 1960.

The Association plans to print another Membership Directory in 1982. Those members who were not included in the 1980 Directory (either because their membership had lapsed or they did not meet the questionnaire deadline) will have an opportunity to update their entry for the 1982 Directory.

1981 Annual Business Meeting

1981 Rules for the Annual Business Meeting and Association Elections

The following rules proposed by the Association's Rules Committee were presented to the Council for approval at its May 15 meeting.